Loading... Please wait...

Charnel Wine by Richard Gavin

RRP:
$17.95
Your Price:
$14.95 (You save $3.00)
Availability:
Sold Out!
- Scroll down for product selection information -





Richard Gavin’s debut collection was one of Horror’s sleeper hits of 2004. The rapid sell-out of its entire print run resulted in Charnel Wine becoming a highly sought-after title among connoisseurs of weird fiction.

Dark Regions Press is proud to present Charnel Wine: Memento Mori Edition, which contains the original collection in its entirety as well as four previously unpublished tales, a new Introduction by the author, and cover art by renowned illustrator J.K. Potter.


"Richard Gavin's writing serves as a testament that great masters once crafted great stories...and as evidence that they shall do so again." - Thomas Ligotti

"Gavin’s prose is a refined instrument capable of evoking whatever person, mood, or time period he chooses..." - Jim Rockhill in Dead Reckoning

"[Gavin's] voice blends hints of Arthur Machen, M.R. James and H.P. Lovecraft, yet updates all three of them ably into the 21st century…he’s fond of declarative statements which sound normal on first reading, then twist into something dreadful and alien when you try to parse them further." - Gemma Files

"There is writing here of dreams and darkness. Stories of nightmare blended with poetic eloquence. Memories will linger from this book, like fears conjured from visits to the graveyard." - L.H. Maynard & M.P.N. Sims

"Richard Gavin pens tales of grimness and melancholy, of ghosts and things much darker than ghosts...He knows how to get under your skin and haunt you." - Laird Barron

"Richard Gavin has the narrative strength and the imaginative power of a veteran." - Hellnotes

 

Editions


Leather-bound Deluxe Lettered Hardcover w/slipcase (sold out): lettered A-Z, 6"x9", bound in leather, signature page which is signed by both author and artist, front cover stamped and spine stamped with the title and the author's name, includes end papers, colored book ribbon, full colored header, 60lb. natural vellum stock, a slipcase and dust jacket.


Trade Paperback: first 100 copies are signed by the author, 6" x 9", 12 point full color cover, 60lb. natural vellum stock.

 

About the Author

Richard Gavin has been lauded as a master of visionary Horror in the tradition of Algernon Blackwood and H.P. Lovecraft. He has authored the collections CHARNEL WINE (Rainfall Books, 2004), OMENS (Mythos Books, 2007), THE DARKLY SPLENDID REALM (Dark Regions Press, 2009), and AT FEAR'S ALTAR (Hippocampus Press, forthcoming). Richard has also penned criticism and various essays of arcanum. He lives in Ontario with his beloved wife and their brood. Visit him online at www.richardgavin.net

Share this book

Signed by:
Richard Gavin
Bound in:
Burgundy leather
Front cover:
Gold stamped
Spine:
Gold stamped
Includes:
Black slipcase, golden book ribbon, black end papers

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!






Media Information | Retailer Information | Jobs | Advertising | Sitemap | Contact

©2013 Dark Regions Press. All rights reserved.
All trademarks referenced herein are the properties of their respective owners.